Copy
Website Website
Facebook Facebook
Meets Email Meets Email
MEETS / UITSTAPPIES 

 

Please support the MCSA Mini Camp hosted by the Paarl/Wellington section this year:

MCSA/BKSA PW Minicamp 

 

2021 Week 39 (27 September)

The following meets will take place over the next few weeks:


October 2021


Thomas Hut 90th Birthday Weekend, Worcester

Friday 1 - Sunday 3 October
Due to COVID restrictions, there will be limited space available.  When booking is made, please state which accommodation you choose - inside the hut or camping, as well as which group you want to join to hike to the hut: Friday afternoon, Saturday early or Saturday afternoon. Various roundtrip hikes Read more…
 


Assegaaiboskloof – Blushing Bride bioblitz (MCSA Stellenbosch)

Satuday 2 or Sunday 3 October (weather dependant)
Blushing Bride Bioblitz – Under the guidance of fynbos specialist, Tony Rebelo (SANBI), we will be exploring new life after the Feb ’21 fire (fynbos as well as aliens) in Assegaaiboskloof, the last natural home of the Serruria Florida (Blushing Bride)  Read more…


MCSA PW Minicamp

Monday 4 - Sunday 10 October
The Paarl-Wellington section will be hosting this year's minicamp. The minicamp base will be at the Scouts Hawequas Adventure Centre in Wellington mountain foothills. The minicamp will include hikes in the Limietberg, Slanghoek, Du Toits, Wemmershoek mountain ranges.

 

Saturday 23 October
We've booked out Krom River hut for a weekend of hikes in the Krom River Hut area. Contact Riaan Doorduin for details at riaan.doorduin@gmail.com.

MCSA PW 2021 COMMITTEE CONTACTS
Chair: Riaan Doorduin - chairman@pw.mcsa.org.za
Vice-Chair: Kuba Miszewski - vicechair@pw.mcsa.org.za
Secretary: Elsie Oettle - secretary@pw.mcsa.org.za
Treasurer: Petrus Claassen - treasurer@pw.mcsa.org.za
Meets: Nardus Cronje - meets@pw.mcsa.org.za
Outreach: Cobie Martins - outreach@pw.mcsa.org.za
Mini Camp: Gaye Hosking & Nick Mentoor - minicamp@pw.mcsa.org.za
Hut Maintenance & Warden: Kuba Miszewski - kromriverhut@pw.mcsa.org.za
Hut bookings: Brenda Liebenberg - kromriverhut@pw.mcsa.org.za
Communications: Kerry Feldman - comms@pw.mcsa.org.za

Copyright © 2021 Mountain Club of South Africa - Paarl/Wellington Section, All rights reserved.


Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp