Copy
View this email in your browser

November 29, 2018

An Update from the UUFCM Ministerial Transition Team

  1. Please, remember to mark January 26, 2019 on your calendar. We will meet as a congregation to hear the recommendations of the Transition Team and make a decision on our path forward.
     
  2. On Monday, November 26 the team met with Lisa Presley of the Heartland District. We discussed the different types of UUA ministers: called ministers, interim ministers, contract ministers, and developmental ministers. Lisa explained the particulars of each in detail. She let us know that we are too late in the annual cycle to recruit a settled minister. We also discussed the prospects for searching for someone (like Dawn) outside the UUA process.
     
  3. Pastoral Care: The existing Arms Around team will be meeting with Dawn to receive additional training so as to be better able to provide support after Dawn leaves.
     
  4. Communications: Someone will be designated to make sure that our eNews and Orders of Service are properly prepared. That person will report to the Board President.
     
  5. The Religious Education Director will begin reporting to the existing Religious Education team.
     
In peace,
UUFCM Ministerial Leadership Transition Team
UUFCM Ministerial Leadership Transition Team
Norma Bailey (989.560.3952; baile1nj@cmich.edu)
Jim Dealing (989.772.0269 Email: j.dealing@cmich.edu)
Laura McBride (989.772.5512; lmcbride010@gmail.com)
Guy Newland (989.944.0534; newla1gm@cmich.edu)
Katie Zapoluch (989.501.6600; katie.zapoluch@gmail.com)
 
UUFCM Board of Trustees for 2018-2019
President: Mary Alsager (989.773.2595; malsager@yahoo.com)
Past-President: Norma Bailey (989.560.3952; baile1nj@cmich.edu)
President Elect: Carol Rard (989.561.2969; cprard@gmail.com)
Treasurer: Terrie Robbie (989.400.2495; tlrobbie1@gmail.com)
Co-Treasurer: Jen Prout (989.400.3130; poutyprouty66@yahoo.com)
Secretary: Brigitte Bechtold (989.954.1123; becht1bh@cmich.edu)
Trustee: Janis Shinn (989.400.3724; janis_shinn@yahoo.com)
Trustee: Aaron Jones (989.501.0672; jones3aj@cmich.edu)
Trustee: Carolyn Hancock (517.881.6006; hancock60@yahoo.com)
Copyright © 2018 Unitarian Universalist Fellowship of Central Michigan, All rights reserved.

319 S. University Ave., Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
P.O. Box 41, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
989.400.4933     www.uufcm.org

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.






This email was sent to <<Email Address>>
why did I get this?    unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences
Unitarian Universalist Fellowship of Central Michigan · 319 S University Ave · P.O. Box 41 · Mount Pleasant, Mi 48858 · USA

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp