Contact: Julia Jackson
Colorado Independent Redistricting Commissions Staff
Cell: 720-277-9316 

February 12, 2021
Selection of First Colorado Independent Legislative Redistricting Commissioners
The first six members of the Colorado Independent Legislative Redistricting Commission were selected today.  They are:
Two Democrats:
Gary Horvath, a resident of Broomfield, in the 2nd Congressional District
Robin Schepper, a resident of Steamboat Springs, in the 3rd Congressional District
Two Republicans:
John Barnett, a resident of Denver, in the 1st Congressional District
John Buckley, III, a resident of Colorado Springs, in the 5th Congressional District
Two Unaffiliated:
Kevin Fletcher, a resident of Golden, in the 7th Congressional District
Samuel Greenidge, a resident of Longmont, in the 4th Congressional District
Staff will post bios and photos on the commissions’ website as they are available.  The remaining six members of the Colorado Independent Legislative Redistricting Commission will be selected by March 16, 2021.  The commission must have at least one member, and not more than two members, from each of Colorado’s seven congressional districts.

Commissioner Selection Process Information
Copyright © 2021 Colorado Redistricting, All rights reserved.