Contact: Julia Jackson
Colorado Independent Redistricting Commissions Staff
Cell: 720-277-9316 

March 16, 2021
Selection of Final Six Colorado Independent Legislative Redistricting Commissioners
The final six members of the Colorado Independent Legislative Redistricting Commission were selected today.  They are:

  • Heather Barry (D, Westminster), CD-7 from the Senate Majority Leader’s list of finalists;
  • Constance Hass (R, Trinidad), CD-4 from the Senate Minority Leader's list of finalists;
  • Aislinn Kottwitz (R, Windsor), CD-2 from the House Minority Leader's list of finalists;
  • Amber McReynolds (U, Denver), CD-1 unaffiliated selection;
  • Blanca O’Leary (D, Aspen), CD-3 from the House Majority Leader's list of finalists; and
  • Carlos Perez (U, Colorado Springs), CD-5 unaffiliated selection.
They join these six previously selected commissioners to make a full 12-member commission:
  • Hunter Barnett (R, Englewood), CD-6;
  • John Buckley III (R, Colorado Springs), CD-5;
  • Kevin Fletcher (U, Golden), CD-7;
  • Samuel Greenidge (U, Longmont), CD-4;
  • Gary Horvath, (D, Broomfield), CD-2; and
  • Robin Schepper (D, Steamboat Springs), CD-3.
Judge Dennis Graham, the chair of the judicial selection panel, expressed appreciation for "the many Colorado citizens who took time to engage in this very important process."

Staff will post bios and photos for each commissioner here as they are available.  The state constitution requires the Governor to convene the Colorado Independent Legislative Redistricting Commission no later than March 30, 2021.

Copyright © 2021 Colorado Redistricting, All rights reserved.