View this email in your browser

Markosia Mailing #94

Welcome to the ninety fourth edition of our weekly email newsletter, Markosia Mailing. The quickest and easiest way to receive news about our books and graphic novels, as well as new and forthcoming releases.

Ian's sick as a dog, but the reason why the newsletter is a little late this week is because he went to see Cats this morning. He tells us it's actually really good but that might just be the fever talking...

Alpha Gods: Omnibus – OUT NOW!

In the year 2086 humanity faces a new threat, Extra Humans. The government is struggling to cope with the growing number of mutants, aliens and supernatural beings who are living amongst us. People are beginning to panic and so, in 2050, the Department for Extra Human Affairs was established with a remit to try and contain the problem. By 2086 the situation has escalated, so they have formed a new rapid response strike force, the Alpha Gods. Who better to police the Extra Human community than Extra Humans themselves?

This group of young misfits and rebels must learn to work together despite facing conflict from within and from without. How can they follow a leader they have no faith in? How can they fight people they used to count as allies?

Their first mission sees them taking on an ancient evil, Malak. He is a Nephilim, an ancient race that was spawned when fallen angels mated with human women. He’s seeking a way to bring his “fathers” through to our world, and only the Alpha Gods stand in his way.

Written by Ian Sharman with art by Ezequiel Pineda and JJ Alonso and coloured by Mauro Barbosa, Yel Zamor, Leigh Wortley and Patrik Mock, this special Omnibus edition collects Alpha Gods: Emergence, Alpha Gods: Betrayal and Alpha Gods: Revelation, the complete first Alpha Gods story arc. Also included are seventy five pages of extras featuring rare and never before seen production artwork produced during the development of the series.

Alpha Gods: Omnibus is out now and available to order from the link below!
Buy Now

Justice Is Served – OUT NOW!

Jack Jones is a man with serious issues.

Abused as a child, Jack is now a disillusioned lawyer losing faith in the criminal justice system.

With his grandmother’s death, Jack’s childhood memories resurface, forcing him to confront his anger at what he suffered.

With his insider’s perspective on criminal justice, Jack sees that too many are getting away with their crimes. So he decides to take matters into his own hands. After all, with a rare genetic gift that prevents him feeling pain, he’s the right man for the job. So he’ll suit up… he’ll punish the guilty the way they ought to be punished.

But Jack will soon find out that taking the law into his own hands has unforeseen consequences.

Written by M.W. Leeming, the brand new novel, Justice Is Served, is out now and available to order from the link below!
Buy Now

The Room Next Door – PRE-ORDER NOW!

Written between 2006 and 2018, this collection features short stories (and other weird writing) that find the strange in the mundane, or make the normal seem peculiar.

A dusty night across a sleeping city. A hole in a wall. Rooms next door and days at the office gone long. Encounter artificial intelligences on the run and cold zombie landscapes. Meet strangers that look somehow familiar, or people you knew but long ago lost.

See small acts of defiance.

Feel existential terror.

And look deep into the magic eight-ball of your soul.

Written by Nicolas Papaconstantinou. The Room Next Door is available to pre-order from the link below now!
Buy Now

Death Hawk: The Complete Saga on DriveThruComics!

Out now from Markosia on DriveThruComics!

Death Hawk: The Complete Saga

You can hire him, but you can’t buy him.

Except now in Death Hawk: The Complete Saga, which collects all of the classic comic stories about the 24th century salvage expert and his protosymbiotic partner, Cyke. This volume also features the brand-new, never-before printed final chapter of the saga!

Death Hawk and the beautiful but treacherous con-artist, Brigid O’Shaugnessy/Vanessa Bouvier find themselves unwilling allies as they engage in a star-spanning quest to discover the secrets of the ancient race known as the Skril and the only surviving relic of their culture – the mysterious Soulworm!

Along the way, they contend with hired killers, super-samurai, bloodthirsty chicken men and a whole planet of people genetically engineered to be perfect–as well as homicidal!

Death Hawk: The Complete Saga is created and written by best-selling SF writer Mark (James Axler) Ellis and showcases stunning artwork by Adam Hughes, Rik Levins and Jeff Slemons!

“Space opera? You bet! Rollicking adventure? You bet! Sleazy and gritty? Once again, you bet! Fun? In spades!!” – Amazing Heroes Magazine

Written by Mark Ellis and illustrated by Adam Hughes, Rik Levins and Jeff Slemons, click the link below to download Death Hawk: The Complete Saga on DriveThruComics now!
Buy Now

Life Cycle #4 on DriveThruComics!

Out now from Markosia on DriveThruComics!

Life Cycle #4

The divide between the infected and the uninfected widens, splitting Outpost 151 into two hostile factions. Melissa undertakes drastic measures to prevent further contagion, forcing Vaughn into a tense—and potentially violent—confrontation.

Written and illustrated by Andrew Muff, click the link below to download Life Cycle #4 on DriveThruComics now!
Buy Now
Markosia Website
Copyright © 2019 Markosia, All rights reserved.

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp