Copy
View this email in your browser

Dear Friends,   
 
We need your help today. In 24 hours, governments at the World Trade Organization (WTO) will decide on a way forward on the proposal to waive patents and other intellectual property on all medical tools for COVID-19.

This is a critical moment. Help us tell the remaining countries who still oppose the waiver, mainly Germany, UK and Norway, to get on the right side of history and stop blocking the movement for #NoCovidMonopolies.

Please join the Twitter storm Monday July 26, at 9AM EST/3PM CET/ 7:30PM IST

You can find all relevant Twitter handles and suggested tweets in our interactive map - just click below to go to the right page and click on the countries you want to tweet at. 

Remember, every tweet is important and a step towards achieving our goal!  

Why the waiver is important: As you know from your journey with us, the waiver could help vastly increase supplies of new treatments, tests, vaccines and other medical tools for COVID-19 everywhere, so we can protect everyone in the world from the virus.

But incredibly, as COVID-19 rages uncontrolled across many developing countries, there are still WTO members – Germany, the UK, Norway and others – refusing to support this lifesaving waiver proposal.

We need to you to tell Germany, the UK and Norway loud and clear their responsibility to the world to stop blocking the waiver now and put people over profits.

Click here to join the Twitter storm with us NOW,

Will you stand with us today? We are counting on you!  

Every single tweet matters! 

Thank you for all your support, 
 
The Access Campaign Team 

Twitter
Facebook
Website
← Find out more about how we work

2021 MSF Access Campaign, All rights reserved.



Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp